Review: LET IT DIE

Lets try to survive LET IT DIE

Alright so honestly, this game wasn’t as bad as I thought it’d be for a free to play game. LET IT DIE is brought to us by Suda 51, known for titles like Lollipop Chainsaw and No More Heroes, so it was kinda expected that this game would be out there in a sense.

You’re in this labyrinth dungeon trying to reach the top (very SAO like imo haha), and you kill people along the way. Very Dead Rising in a sense, with the plot twist that should you die along the way you’ll have to start with a new character. Yes, it is the modern day Dark Souls if you will. You can pay to revive your character though. hmm…

Don’t know how I feel about fighting my previous characters corpse, don’t think I’ll be able to do it. Apparently your friends corpses show up in your game too.
Hmm… nothing like bashing them silly to a bloody pulp with an apocalyptic hockey stick. Haha I’m sick I know XD

7/10

There were a lot of complaints about the UI being sluggish but I mean, I’ve played worse. For what it is, it’s pretty fun. Give it a try, it is free after all. It’ll be a great stress relief game for those days you just wanna wack something and not worry about your KD ratio dropping hehehe~

2 thoughts on “Review: LET IT DIE

  1. I was expecting this game to be some F2P online survival multiplayer game of some sort. After figuring out the ins and outs of the game, it’s not too bad I agree. I was playing FF15, and decided to check it out, since I already had it downloaded. I’ve been playing L.I.D more than I thought I would lol. It’s like a F2P Dark Souls-like tower progression game, without the iframes and crappy hit boxes xD.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

